Tech Tour Growth Awards


Tech Tour will hold its 12th Annual Growth Award ceremony at the Tech Tour Growth Forum gala dinner in Lausanne, on the evening of  22 March 2018.


A Selection Committee identifies the Tech Tour Growth50 - including European high growth private companies. The award winners are selected from the Tech Tour Growth50 List. The prestigious Growth Award will be presented to the European technology entrepreneur whose private company has had the biggest impact, on the largest number of people, in the least amount of time. The Innovation Award will be presented to a company that has a visionary product or breakthrough technology and is experiencing visible hyper-growth.


Not every year however when warranted, the Selection Committee chooses to honour a third entrepreneur with the Special Jury Prize. This award recognises an entrepreneur whose company has great potential and is ‘one to watch’.



Previous Main Growth Award Winners include:

Darktrace (2018) Devialet (2017), Octo Telematics (2016), Skyscanner (2015), Openet (2013), Klarna (2012), Wonga (2011), Betfair (2010), Gameforge (2009), Qliktech (2008), Parallels (2007) and MySQL (2006)



Previous Innovation Award Winners include:

Calastone (2018), Algomi (2017), Movidius (2016), Shazam (2015), Toby (2013), Enecsys (2012), Soundcloud (2011), Spartoo (2010), Meltwater Group (2009), Alfresco (2008), Innovative Silicon (2007) and Icera (2006)



Special Category Award Winners (Cleantech Prize, Medtech Prize, Jury Prize) include:

beqom (2018), feedzai (2017), Scytl (2016), Novaled (2009), Corevalve (2008) and (2007)